Classic album review - Johnny Cash live album 'At Folsom Prison' from 1968

Night Talk 09/07/2018

Every Monday night after the 10pm news, Mitch Harris is joined by Marty Duda of Kiwi entertainment website The 13th Floor to look back at a classic album.

Tonight: one of the greatest live albums of all-time. The Johnny Cash album 'At Folsom Prison' was recorded at Folsom State Prison in California on January 13th 1968, and the album was released four months later, in May 1968.

Tracks played:
- Folsom Prison Blues
- Cocaine Blues
- 25 Minutes to Go
- Long Black Veil
- Jackson (with June Carter)
- Dirty Old Egg-Suckin' Dog
- Flushed from the Bathroom of your Heart
- Green Green Grass of Home
- Orange Blossom Special
- Greystone Chapel

Night Talk with Mitch Harris, 8pm - 12am Monday to Thursday nights on RadioLIVE, and streaming live to the rova app on Android and iPhone.