Classic album review: Iconic 1966 Beach Boys album 'Pet Sounds'

Night Talk 06/08/2018

Every Monday night after the 10pm news, Mitch Harris is joined by Marty Duda of Kiwi entertainment website The 13th Floor and their new online radio station Radio13 to look back at a classic album.

This week: 'Pet Sounds' is known as one of the most influential albums of all-time.
It's ranked by Rolling Stone as the second-best album of all-time (after The Beatles classic Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band).
The album features the hits Wouldn't It Be Nice, Sloop John B and God Only Knows.

Tracks played:
- Wouldn't It Be Nice
- You Still Believe In Me
- That's Not Me
- Caroline, No
- I Know There's An Answer
- Sloop John B
- I Just Wasn't Made For These Times
- God Only Knows

Night Talk with Mitch Harris, 8pm - 12am Monday to Thursday nights on RadioLIVE, and streaming live to the rova app on Android and iPhone.