Dale Griffin of Mott The Hoople has died at 67

Music 19/01/2016

Drummer and founding member of rock group Mott The Hoople, Dale Griffin, has died at age 67.

Griffin was best known for classic tracks Roll Away The Stone and All The Young Dudes.
The latter was written and produced by David Bowie, who sang backing vocals on the track.
Mott The Hoople produced eight albums during their five-and-a-half year existence, reformed to mark their 40th anniversary in 2009 - but Griffin was too ill to take part.
He died on Sunday night, and was described by record label manager, Peter Purnell as, "one of the nicest, friendly and talented men I have ever known."