The Rolling Stones to release new 'On Air' album

music news 12/10/2017

On December 1st 2017, The Rolling Stones new album On Air will be released.

The album consists of a collection of rarely heard radio recordings from their earlier years. The songs include eight the band have never recorded or released commercially and were originally broadcast on UK BBC shows such as Saturday Club, Top Gear, Rhythm and Blues and The Joe Loss Pop Show between 1963 and 1965.

The group’s take on familiar R&B songs such as ‘Roll Over Beethoven’, ‘Memphis, Tennessee’ and ‘Beautiful Delilah’ (all by Chuck Berry).

The album contains 32 tracks, ‘Come On’ is released as the first track from the album and is available now.

Other highlights include ‘Fannie Mae’ (originally recorded by bluesman Buster Brown in 1959), Tommy Tucker’s ‘Hi Heel Sneakers’, and Bo Diddley’s ‘Cops And Robbers’.

The Rolling Stones ON AIR 1963-65 - Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Charlie Watts, Brian Jones, Bill Wyman 

The Rolling Stones – On Air Track Listing 
1. Come On      Saturday Club, 1963
2. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction   Saturday Club, 1965
3. Roll Over Beethoven    Saturday Club, 1963
4. The Spider And The Fly    Yeah Yeah, 1965
5. Cops And Robbers     Blues in Rhythm, 1964 
6. It’s All Over Now     The Joe Loss Pop Show, 1964
7. Route 66      Blues in Rhythm, 1964
8. Memphis, Tennessee    Saturday Club, 1963
9. Down The Road Apiece    Top Gear, 1965
10. The Last Time     Top Gear, 1965
11. Cry To Me      Saturday Club, 1965
12. Mercy, Mercy      Yeah Yeah, 1965
13. Oh! Baby (We Got A Good Thing Goin’) Saturday Club, 1965 
14. Around And Around     Top Gear, 1964
15. Hi Heel Sneakers     Saturday Club, 1964
16. Fannie Mae      Saturday Club, 1965
17. You Better Move On     Blues in Rhythm, 1964
18. Mona       Blues In Rhythm, 1964

Bonus Tracks (Deluxe)
19. I Wanna Be Your Man    Saturday Club, 1964
20. Carol       Saturday Club, 1964
21. I’m moving On     The Joe Loss Pop Show, 1964
22. If You Need Me     The Joe Loss Pop Show, 1964
23. Walking The Dog     Saturday Club, 1964
24. Confessin’ The Blues    The Joe Loss Pop Show, 1964
25. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love  Top Gear, 1965
26. Little By Little     The Joe Loss Pop Show, 1964
27. Ain’t That Loving You Baby    Rhythm And Blues, 1964
28. Beautiful Delilah     Saturday Club, 1964
29. Crackin’ Up      Top Gear, 1964
30. I Can’t Be Satisfied     Top Gear, 1964
31. I Just Want to Make Love To You  Saturday Club, 1964
32. 2120 South Michigan Avenue   Rhythm and Blues, 1964

The album is available for pre-order now.