Jeff Lynne's ELO release new album "From Out of Nowhere"

music news 04/11/2019

Rock & Roll Hall of Famer and music legend Jeff Lynne will follow up a remarkable run of sold out European and American tours with a new album, From Out of Nowhere, on sale now from Columbia Records and Sony Music Entertainment.

The album has been described as an unexpected joy both for fans and it’s creator with Jeff Lynne saying, “From Out of Nowhere” — that’s exactly where it came from.” 

That’s the first one I wrote for this album and it’s kind of like that.”  It’s a song about hope and salvation. Lynne often found himself turning to a sense of optimism, which is a theme recurring throughout the album, saying “Everybody’s got to have a bit of hope.”

You can listen to opening track above and to keep you hyped have a look below for the tracklist.

From Out Of Nowhere Tracklist

  1. From Out Of Nowhere

  2. Help Yourself

  3. All My Love

  4. Down Came The Rain

  5. Losing You

  6. One More Time

  7. Sci-Fi Woman

  8. Goin’ Out On Me

  9. Time Of Our Life

  10. Songbird