Tom Jones announces new album 'Surrounded by Time'

music news 18/01/2021

Tom Jones has announced a new upcoming album titled 'Surrounded By Time'.

Jones recorded the album during the pandemic lockdown, marking his first album release in five years and it includes songs written by Bob Dylan, Yusuf Islam/Cat Stevens, as well as a cover of 'The Windmills of Your Mind'.

The album is due to arrive on 23rd April. On his Facebook page, Jones wrote, "Last year, during lockdown and after five years of enormous personal changes, I finally found the need to express myself again through my music. So I got into the studio with some great friends and musicians and created a new album!"

He notes, "Each song tells a story that comes from me and reflects my own experience at some time or another. It's been a helluva ride, and I am really, really proud of this record – it's a great listen, and I hope you take a moment to give it some Time."

You can listen to 'Talking Reality Television Blues' below.

'Surrounded By Time' Tracklist

  1. I Won't Crumble With You If You Fall (Bernice Johnson Reagon)
  2. The Windmills Of Your Mind (Michel Legrand/Alan & Marilyn Bergman)
  3. Popstar (Cat Stevens/Yusuf Islam)
  4. No Hole In My Head (Malvina Reynolds)
  5. Talking Reality Television Blues (Todd Snider)
  6. I Won't Lie (Michael Kiwanuka & Paul Butler)
  7. This is the Sea (Michael Scott)
  8. One More Cup Of Coffee (Bob Dylan)
  9. Samson And Delilah (Tom Jones, Ethan Johns, Mark Woodward)
  10. Mother Earth (Tony Joe White)
  11. I'm Growing Old (Bobby Cole)
  12. Lazurus Man (Terry Callier)