Opinion

Stuart Nash: Small businesses snap up government support

Zero is a good number if you are Dr Ashley Bloomfield. One billion dollars is a good number if you are the Minister for Small Business.

29/05/2020

Opinion: The Diversity Division

My first job in radio in the mid 80’s I was a keen teenager who worked 6 days a week for a mere $119, writes Leah Panapa.

28/05/2020

Ryan Bridge: "I have no issues with somebody else not believing in homosexuality"

Ryan Bridge questions our so-called 'free society' on The AM Show.

25/05/2020

Mark Richardson: "I'm ashamed of New Zealand"

Mark Richardson claims New Zealand is 'a country of narks' for dobbing in lockdown breaches.

18/05/2020

Finance Minister Grant Robertson: Next steps to recover and rebuild with Budget 2020

It’s fair to say this year’s Budget was far from businesses as usual.

15/05/2020

Duncan Garner: Just spending and borrowing won't fix New Zealand's economy

"If throwing money at the economic mess was going to fix it then Grant Robertson's Budget nailed it."

15/05/2020

Matt Doocey: We need results for mental health services

New research is showing that the longer people stay in isolation, the more pronounced the effects on their mental health.

13/05/2020

Peter Williams: Level 2 is 'egregious' and 'illogical'

Peter Williams has written off his thoughts on the Prime Minister's Level 2 presser, labeling it 'stupid' and 'anti-Christian.'

12/05/2020

Small Business Minister Stuart Nash: A lifeline for Kiwi businesses

There’s an easy way we can all do our bit to support Kiwi businesses – and that’s by shopping locally.

04/05/2020

Dr. Parmjeet Parmar: Scientific community key to Covid-19

Scientists around the world are working hard to find out as much as possible about Covid-19.

01/05/2020

Opinion: Have we gone McMad?

Leah Panapa writes her opinion on the McDonalds Level 3 craziness.

30/04/2020

Peter Williams: New Zealanders must always have a right to return to their homeland

All New Zealanders have a right to return home, says Peter Williams.

30/04/2020

Duncan Garner: We allowed COVID-19 to be walked into New Zealand

Duncan Garner says the border restrictions came far too late.

30/04/2020

Amanda Gillies: John Key 'arrogant' to suggest Govt is not prioritising economy

Sir John Key is "arrogant" to assume the Government doesn't want the best for NZ's economy during the hardship of the COVID-19 response, Gillies says.

29/04/2020

Opinion: Are we struggling in lockdown?

"The Prime Minister has congratulated us as a nation for doing our bit and staying inside during lockdown".... Leah starts.

23/04/2020