Opinion

OPINION: Jacinda Ardern: Our Economic Plan

This is an op-ed written by Labour leader and NZ PM Jacinda Ardern

31/07/2020

National focused on fixing First Responders Bill

An op-ed from Simeon Brown, National’s Corrections spokesperson, in response to Darroch Ball’s column this week.

29/07/2020

Simeon Brown turns National Party ‘sopping-wet on crime’

OPINION from MP Darroch Ball - "Simeon Brown turns National Party ‘sopping-wet on crime’

27/07/2020

Housing Minister Megan Woods: Helping more families into home ownership

Previous generations took home ownership for granted.

24/07/2020

Duncan Garner: Jacinda Ardern made ethical judgement on Iain Lees-Galloway, but dangerous place to go

Iain Lees-Galloway, in the eyes of the Prime Minister, took his job far too literally SAYS Duncan Garner.

23/07/2020

Finance Minister Grant Robertson: Jobs and infrastructure around the country

This month the Government started rolling out a major package of infrastructure investments to help kick-start the post-COVID economic recovery.

17/07/2020

Duncan Garner: "People returning to New Zealand - don't ruin it for everyone else"

Get with the programme and pull your bloody head in, thinks Duncan Garner.

13/07/2020

Minister Nanaia Mahuta: Making sure our water is clean and safe to drink

I joined the Prime Minister in Havelock North this week to announce the details of a major investment in cleaning up New Zealand's drinking water.

10/07/2020

Duncan Garner: New Zealand must temporarily close its borders to new arrivals from today

It's harder to break free from a paper bag than NZ's current quarantine regime, says Duncan Garner.

09/07/2020

Duncan Garner: National MP Hamish Walker leaking COVID-19 patient details 'indefensible'

Walker's actions in passing the information on are indefensible, thinks Duncan Garner.

08/07/2020

Duncan Garner: Zero COVID cases in the Cook Islands - where is the travel bubble with New Zealand?

The Cook Islands is on its knees and pleading for Kiwis to return, claims Duncan Garner.

07/07/2020

Jacinda Ardern: 1st July milestones: supporting families, backing trades training, and more

I’m very excited to see many of the investments announced in this year’s Budget rolling out and begin the economy as it starts to grow again.

03/07/2020

Duncan Garner: Immigrants in New Zealand should not be entitled to full pension at 65 after just 10 years

You can come here at 55 and not lift a finger for this country - and still be entitled to the pension 10 years later, says Duncan Garner.

02/07/2020

Duncan Garner: The Government and the Ministry of Health have let New Zealand down

22/06/2020

Environment Minister David Parker: Fast-track consenting to boost jobs while protecting the environment

As we face the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on all our lives it is vital that we rebuild our economy and get people into work as soon as possible.

22/06/2020