NZ International Film Festival is back for 2019

Event

Magic is proud to get in behind the 2019 New Zealand International Film Festival.

The New Zealand International Film Festival (NZIFF) is a celebration of film on the finest screens in New Zealand. The event is the cultural highlight of winter in 13 towns and cities around the country, making a great occasion out of movie-going by presenting the latest and best films from around the world.

Run by a charitable trust, NZIFF maintains a rich tradition of diverse choice in a curated selection of expertly crafted films – features, documentaries and short films too - that deserve to be experienced with an audience.

Stay listening to Magic for your chance to win a double pass to a movie of your choice.

For a full list of films and venues then click HERE

VENUE & DATES

  • Auckland Thursday, 18 July 2019 - Sunday, 4 August 2019
  • Wellington Friday, 26 July 2019 - Sunday, 11 August 2019
  • Dunedin Thursday, 1 August 2019 - Sunday, 18 August 2019
  • Nelson Wednesday, 7 August 2019 - Wednesday, 28 August 2019
  • Christchurch Thursday, 8 August 2019 - Sunday, 25 August 2019
  • Timaru Thursday, 15 August 2019 - Sunday, 25 August 2019
  • Hamilton Wednesday, 21 August 2019 - Wednesday, 18 September 2019
  • Palmerston North Thursday, 22 August 2019 - Sunday, 8 September 2019
  • Tauranga Thursday, 22 August 2019 - Sunday, 15 September 2019
  • Hawke's Bay Thursday, 29 August 2019 - Sunday, 15 September 2019